Vaavu Atoll

Vaavu Atoll is an administrative division of the Maldives comprising the natural atolls of Felidhu Atoll and the Vattaru Reef. It is the smallest administrative atoll in terms of population. This atoll is located 40 miles from capital Malé, 90 minutes by speedboat and 5 hours by dhoni. The Vaavu Atoll administrative division includes two geographical atolls; Felidhu Atoll and the small egg-shaped Vattaru Reef, which has only one little islet, Vattaru and is 9 kilometers in diameter. The easternmost geographical point of the Maldives is located at Fottheyo Muli, close to Foththeyo-bodufushi Island.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email